I wish to thank my wife Joanne, for her forbearance whilst I undertook this project

I wish to thank my supervisors Mr Jon. Sims Williams and Prof. Chris Stephens for their support and encouragement in the project. I am also very grateful to Mr. Dave Brown for the many hours of faithful work he provided as the system expert to the project.

Assistance with the statistics used to analyse the trials was provided by Mr. Tony Hughes, F.R.S.S., Dept. Epidemiology and Community Medicine. Technical assistance with orthodontic measurements was provided by Mr Norman Killingback.

I am grateful to Mrs. Elaine Myerscough, Mr. Mark Fahey, Miss Margaret Leonard, Miss Christine Adams and Mr. Mark Brickley for their participation in the field trials of the expert system.

I wish to thank Mr. Simon Nash who as a layman provided many insightful comments upon the text of the thesis.

The work was largely funded by a research grant, G870719, from the Medical Research Council.

Finally, I wish to thank my wife Joanne, for her forbearance whilst I undertook this project.

Contributor: @prestolee
Source: Mackin, N (1992) The Development of an Expert System for Planning Orthodontic Treatment, Bristol University

Leave a Reply

