It is the journey that I cherish, more than the destination

My journey of learning would not be as enriching as it is, if not for the following:

Almighty God, in whom I hope and from whom I draw my strength,  

My family, who have been very supportive,

Dr. Teresita Perez, for her time, unwaivering faith, love and sharing life with me and my blockmates ;), 

Mrs. Unson, for her patience and comforting presence,

Dr. Emilyn Espiritu, for her valuable inputs, inspiration and encouragement,

Dr. Emmanuel Anglo, for helping in the statistical aspects of the study and the inspiration to do more,

The Environmental Science Faculty, for being an inspiration for me to aspire for knowledge on different topics related to the environment,

Kuya Bert, Kuya Doy and Ate Weng, for their time and effort that has helped us in many ways,

Mang Pando, Tatay Edwin, Nanay Gemma and the community of San Buenaventura, Palacpacquen, San Pablo Laguna, for their hospitality and assitance in acquiring tulya,

Sir Ian Ken Dimzon of the NCIC, who helped us perform AAS, for his patience and kindness,

Sir Edsel Ramirez of the University of the Philippines Institute of Biology, for sharing his knowledge and expertise, 

Kuya Tatot, for the reminding me that nobody said it would be easy, but it would be worth it and that it’s not yet the end if its not a happy ending,

The Ateneo Student Trainers (most especially the Super Six) and theAteneo College Ministry Group who always understood the demands of being a student over being an org member,

The Bukas Palad Music Ministry, for the sense of community and belonging rooted in Christ and in music,

My Blockmates, with whom I have shared almost my entire college life with,

Most especially to Emee, Niko, Mamon, Jules, Benj, Joan, Beng, Pao, KDand coursemates Camille and Earl for the presence, laughter, chismis and love when we are in (the) lab :).

It is the journey that I cherish, more than the destination.

Contributor: @findingjemo

Source: Corbicula manilensis as a Potential Bio-indicator of Sublethal Cadmium Levels in Aquatic Environments

Leave a Reply

