Your input has been, and will continue to be, invaluable

Dedication
To Josh, who kept me fed physically and intellectually,
and Tuesday, who always kept my research warm…

Acknowledgements
I would like to begin by thanking Dr. George Justice for introducing me to Clarissa last spring. I could never have imagined when I bought that massive tome that I was embarking on a reading experience that would change the course of my research interests so significantly. Thank you for being excited about the little seminar paper that became this thesis.

I would also like to thank Dr. Theodore Koditschek for lending insight into eighteenth and nineteenth-century history. Thank you for your interest and insight in this project. Your input has been, and will continue to be, invaluable.

Most of all, I am grateful to Dr. Devoney Looser, whose patience and advice has helped me tackle one of the most difficult semesters in my academic career. Thank you for agreeing to guide me through this project and thank you for guiding me through everything else that came with it. Your input and knowledge made a daunting task seem less so. I am eternally grateful to have you as a mentor, and I look forward to continuing this project with your support.

Contributor: @theconnectedmom

Source: Albin, J. (2006) A subject so shocking’: The female sex offender in Richardson’s Clarissa. MA, University of Missouri-Columbia

Leave a Reply

